Destiny 2 Shadowkeep and New Light: Release date and time zones – Polygon


Destiny 2: ShadowkeepandDestiny 2: New Lightare almost here, but the expansion won’t launch until the weekly reset on Tuesday, Oct. 1. Depending on your time zone, you may have to wait until the evening to play them.

On Monday, Sept. 30, Bungie will bring downDestinyandDestiny 2for an extended maintenance period. Players won’t be able to log in or play at all until the rest on Tuesday — 1 p.m EST every week.

When the Tuesday reset occurs, players on PS4 andXbox Onecan jump into the new content immediately. For PC players,Destiny 2will launch on Steam for the first time at the with the reset, and it will officially deactivate on Blizzard’sBattle.netclient. PC players can jump in at reset as well, but it’s possible there could be some new platform problems to contend with.

If you’ve yet to migrate yourDestiny 2PC account over to Steam,you’ll need to use the tool on Bungie’s websitebefore the weekly reset on Oct. 1. Note that Bungie won’t launch the Google Stadia version ofDestiny 2until later this year.

Here’s a more detailed breakdown, by time zones, ofDestiny 2: Shadowkeepand New Light’s release time.


Destiny 2: ShadowkeepandNew Lightrelease time on PS4, Steam, and Xbox One

Pacific Daylight Time

Oct. 1 — 10 a.m.

Central Time

Oct. 1 — 12 p.m.

Eastern Daylight Time

Oct. 1 — 1 p.m.

Greenwich Mean Time

Oct. 1 — 5 p.m.

British Summer Time

Oct. 1 — 6 p.m.

Central European Summer Time

Sept. 13 — 7 p.m.

Read More

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here